Skip to content

Compare verification APIs

One section per signal, because the question that decides a comparison is not the same in each: an email verifier is judged on its mailbox handshake, a phone API on where its line type comes from, an IP service on its feeds, an address service on the registers it holds.

Every figure below comes from the vendor's own public pricing and documentation pages, each checked on its own date — the most recent was 2026-09-27, and every comparison page carries the date its own figures were read. Where the pages read carry no value for a row, the table says "not on the pages read" rather than guessing. Corrections are welcome at [email protected].

Email verification

Everything on email verification in one place: this table with Spaw's own row in it, and what Spaw answers on each of the axes below.

service pricing model free tier price per 1,000 at ~10k smtp mailbox check
Spaw vs Abstract APIMonthly subscription tiers with a request slider from 5,000 to 150,000 requests a month; Starter from $17, Standard from $37, Professional from $39 a month100 requests on the Free plannot on the pages readYes
Spaw vs BouncerPay-as-you-go credits that never expire (from 1,000 credits for $8 up to 1,000,000 for $2,000), auto-refill, plus a Deliverability Kit subscription at $25 to $250 a month100 free credits, no card required$6.00 (10,000 credits for $60)not on the pages read
Spaw vs EmailablePay-as-you-go credits that never expire, or a monthly subscription at a 15% discount; minimum purchase 5,000 credits250 free credits at signup$7.60 (the pay-as-you-go rate printed for the 5,000-credit package, $0.0076 a credit; larger packages are priced in a calculator, and the 5,000-credit subscription is $32.30 a month after the 15% discount)not on the pages read
Spaw vs HunterMonthly or yearly subscriptions with unified credits shared across search, verification and enrichment; credit packs on paid plans, usable for up to 12 months from purchase according to the pricing pageFree plan with 50 credits a month; one verification costs 0.5 credit, so 100 verifications$7.45 (Growth: $149 a month for 10,000 credits, 20,000 verifications at 0.5 credit each; $5.20 billed yearly)not on the pages read
Spaw vs Kickboxnot on the pages readnot on the pages readnot on the pages readnot on the pages read
Spaw vs MailboxlayerMonthly or yearly subscription (10 to 15% off yearly) with a request quota per plan and per-request overage100 requests a month$3.00 for the Basic quota (5,000 requests for $14.99 a month; overage $0.012 a request, so 10,000 requests on Basic cost about $74.95, $7.50 per 1,000); Professional Plus: 50,000 for $74.99, $1.50 per 1,000Yes
Spaw vs NeverBouncenot on the pages readnot on the pages readnot on the pages readnot on the pages read
Spaw vs VerifaliaPay-as-you-go credit packs that never expire, or monthly, quarterly and yearly subscriptions; verification depth is priced as quality levels; pack and plan prices are shown in a calculator rather than listed25 free credits a day on the Free plan; unused daily credits expire each daynot on the pages readnot on the pages read
Spaw vs ZeroBouncePay-as-you-go credits from $39 for 2,000 addresses, 15% off with autopay, or the ZeroBounce ONE subscription at $99 a month with unused credits rolling over; volume pricing shown through a calculator rather than fixed packs100 validation credits a month on the free accountnot on the pages readnot on the pages read

Phone intelligence

Everything on phone intelligence in one place: this table with Spaw's own row in it, and what Spaw answers on each of the axes below.

service pricing model free tier price per 1,000 at ~10k line type source
Spaw vs Abstract Phone ValidationMonthly request quotas on three plans that differ by the data returned: Starter (validation, location, carrier) from $19 a month for 5,000 requests to $199 for 150,000; Standard (adds messaging) from $19 for 3,000 to $199 for 100,000; Professional (adds registration and risk) from $19 for 2,000 to $199 for 50,000. Annual billing saves 10%; the pricing page quotes $3.40 per 1,000 requests at Starter's entry volume, billed annually100 requests a month with no card, on the full response including registration and risknot on the pages readNot stated. The product page says Abstract uses "several databases of numbers" that it ingests and cross-references, with updates daily, weekly and monthly, without naming them; its changelog for 24 July 2026 mentions "recently published numbering plans from several African regulators".
Spaw vs ClearoutPhoneCredits that never expire, bought one time or through monthly or annual subscriptions that add them each period and carry them forward. One Time, each shown as a starting price: 5,000 credits from $35, 10,000 from $58, 100,000 from $400 and 1,000,000 from $1,200. Standard validation is 1 credit; Smart validation is 1 credit for most numbers and up to 5 when it runs a deeper real-time check100 free credits on sign-up, one validation each$5.80 per 1,000 one time (10,000 credits for $58), $5.20 on the monthly plan (10,000 credits for $52 a month) or $3.20 on the annual plan as its tab rendered ("Buy 120,000 credits for $384 billed yearly", 10,000 a month), although the page labels annual billing "Save 20%" against one-time prices; a Smart validation that runs the deeper check costs up to 5 creditsValidation "is carried out using multiple methods which include validation from International Telecom Authority, Multiple Carrier lines, and third party validation". Standard validation "Uses basic validation based on original number data"; Smart validation adds real-time telecom queries for ported and VoIP numbers.
Spaw vs IPQualityScore Phone ValidationMonthly plans shared with IPQualityScore's other checks: Free $0 (1,000 lookups a month), Startup "As low as: $99 / Month" (5,000), SMB Basic "As low as: $499 / Month" (10,000), SMB+ "As low as: $999 / Month" (75,000), Enterprise custom; "Each plan requires a minimum monthly commitment". The phone validation page says "Score phone numbers on average from $0.0005 per user with no monthly contracts", on "tiered flat rate pricing across all countries that reduces as your monthly volume increases", without a tier table. Add-ons are enabled through the account manager or Support at no stated price.1,000 lookups a month on the Free plan, capped at 35 a day; the plan also covers IP, email and URL checksnot on the pages readIts own carrier data: "IPQS maintains current data directly from carriers on a global level", and its system "collects phone validation and verification data from various telecom carriers". line_type answers Toll-Free, Wireless, Landline, Satellite, VOIP, Premium Rate, Pager or N/A, beside separate VOIP and prepaid booleans.
Spaw vs Loqate Phone ValidationPay-as-you-go credit purchases of £50, £100, £250, £500 and £1,000 (or 75€, 150€ and 300€), each buying a published per-lookup rate for every service, plus bespoke plans; "Credit is valid for 12 months after the purchase date". Phone Validation on the "New Pricing" table is 7.1p, 6.7p, 5.6p, 4.7p and 4.1p a lookup across the pound tiers and 8.6c, 7.8c and 6.6c across the euro ones. The page also shows an "Old Pricing" table without saying which accounts each applies to; the figures here are from "New Pricing". Its usage-example selector also lists a £2,500 plan that neither table prices, and all prices exclude VAT.A trial rather than a standing tier: "Start your 45-day free trial"; the FAQ adds "You get free credits to test the service"£47 per 1,000 (4.7p a lookup) on the £500 credit, which buys about 10,600 lookups; the smaller credits run from 7.1p (£50) to 5.6p (£250)Loqate's "own custom libraries alongside the Home Location Register (HLR) database": the first step checks "length, format, digit count, country of origin, and whether it is a landline, mobile or VoIP number", the second the carrier and the third an HLR lookup. NumberType answers MOBILE, LANDLINE or VOIP, and the product detail page says "Full validation for Mobile numbers. Global formatting and carrier identification only for non-UK Landline and VoIP numbers."
Spaw vs numlookupapiMonthly subscription tiers by request quota: Free $0 for 100 requests, Basic $9.99 for 5,000, Pro $49.99 for 50,000, Scale $109.99 for 250,000, and Custom by contact; the page offers yearly billing at 20% off. Scale and Custom list "Overages" with no overage price shown, and the quota documentation says a request over the monthly quota answers 429 until the plan is upgraded or the month ends.100 requests a month on one API key, at 10 requests a minutenot on the pages readNot stated beyond the pricing FAQ: "All number data delivered are sourced from multiple data providers and international carriers." The documented line_type values are landline, mobile, satellite, paging, special_services, premium_rate, toll_free and N/A; none of them is VoIP.
Spaw vs numverifyMonthly subscription tiers by request quota: Free 100 requests, Basic $14.99 for 5,000, Professional $59.99 for 50,000, Enterprise $129.99 for 250,000, each with a published overage price per call ($0.011992, $0.0047992 and $0.00207984 respectively); annual billing saves up to 15%, and custom pricing is offered above the Enterprise quota100 API requests a month, for non-commercial usenot on the pages readNot named. The pricing FAQ says validation draws on "international numbering plans containing complex syntax rules, carrier data, line type data and location information", without saying whose plans or which carrier data.
Spaw vs Telnyx Number LookupPer query, priced per lookup type, with "$0 platform fee"; pay as you go gets "Automatic tier discounts as usage crosses thresholds", committed plans start at $500 a month, and inbound CNAM is $0.40 per number per monthAn outbound CNAM listing at no charge; the pages read list no free query allowance$1.50 per 1,000 for a local routing number query ($0.0015 a query), $2.50 for MCC/MNC ($0.0025) and $3.00 for CNAM ($0.003)Not named. The product page lists line type ("Mobile, landline, or VoIP") among the fields a lookup returns from "Live telecom databases, including HLR lookup"; the pricing page says portability and carrier come from "the network's own data" and CNAM from the registry.
Spaw vs Twilio LookupPer request, priced per data package on a Twilio account ("Pricing current as of August 2026"); line status and reassigned number risk are tiered by query volume, and SIM swap and call forwarding are contact salesFormatting and validation are listed as Free, and so is the SMS Pumping Risk Score for North American numbers; no free allowance is published for the other packages$8.00 per 1,000 for line type intelligence ($0.008 per request), $10.00 for inbound caller identification ($0.01, US only), $100.00 for identity match ($0.1, which the page says varies by country)Not stated beyond Canada, where the docs require approved access to Canadian Number Portability Administration Center (NPAC) data. The line type intelligence documentation lists twelve types (landline, mobile, fixedVoip, nonFixedVoip, personal, tollFree, premium, sharedCost, uan, voicemail, pager, unknown) and returns carrier_name with mobile_country_code and mobile_network_code, but does not say which data settles them elsewhere.
Spaw vs VeriphoneOne-time credit packs that never expire, from 10,000 credits for $24 to 5,000,000 for $999, or monthly plans whose credits reset each month: Starter $12.99 for 10,000, Professional $39 for 50,000, Business $99 for 250,000 and Enterprise $249 for 1,000,000. A standard validation is 1 credit and a Current Carrier Lookup 101,000 free credits a month with no card, not carried over; on the free plan a Current Carrier Lookup draws on purchased credits only$2.40 per 1,000 on the 10,000-credit pack ($24, credits never expire), or $1.30 on the Starter plan (10,000 credits a month for $12.99, reset each month). A Current Carrier Lookup takes 10 credits, so ten times those figuresThe numbering plan: the default Static mode "reports its original carrier and line type from national numbering-plan data", checked "against the latest numbering plans from the international telecom regulator and national regulators". Current mode adds the carrier and line type serving the number today, from national portability registries.

IP intelligence

Everything on IP intelligence in one place: this table with Spaw's own row in it, and what Spaw answers on each of the axes below.

service pricing model free tier price per 1,000 at ~10k feeds behind the flags
Spaw vs AbuseIPDBPlans with daily request allowances: Individual free "Forever!", Basic $25/mo or $228/year, Premium $99/mo or $1,068/year, Enterprise customIndividual: free forever with no credit card, 1,000 check and report requests, 100 block checks and 5 bulk reports a daynot on the pages readOne feed, its own: the abuse confidence score is computed from reports submitted by AbuseIPDB users, and totalReports is "a sum of the reports within maxAgeInDays". A check also returns countryCode, usageType, isp, domain, isTor and isWhitelisted, which "reflects whether the IP is spotted in any of our whitelists".
Spaw vs ip-apiTwo tiers. The free endpoint: "Our endpoints are limited to 45 HTTP requests per minute from an IP address" and "We do not allow commercial use of the free endpoint". The Pro service: "€13.3 per month, when paying for 12 months", with "Unlimited requests", "SSL (HTTPS)", "Commercial use allowed" and a "99.9% SLA" ("If the general API uptime falls below 99.9% in a month, we will automatically extend your subscription for 10 days").The free endpoint, for non-commercial use only: 45 requests per minute per address over HTTP ("256-bit SSL encryption is not available for this free API")not on the pages readNot published as feeds. The answer carries three flags, each described in one line: mobile ("Mobile (cellular) connection"), proxy ("Proxy, VPN or Tor exit address") and hosting ("Hosting, colocated or data center"); the pages do not say where they come from.
Spaw vs IP2LocationIP2Location.io API, monthly query plans: Free $0 ("50K IP Geolocation API queries/month", "11 IP Attributes", "Attribution Required"), Starter "$49/month" ("150K IP Geolocation API queries/month", "20 IP Attributes"), Plus "$249/month" ("300K IP Geolocation API queries/month", "59 IP Attributes"), Security "$499/month" ("600K IP Geolocation API queries/month", "79 IP Attributes"); overage per increment Starter $10, Plus $50, Security $100. Databases, standard licence per year: DB1 "$99", DB2 "$399", DB8 "$1,299", DB18 "$2,799", with a site licence at ten times those figures."50K IP Geolocation API queries/month" with 11 attributes, basic geolocation and open-proxy detection only, "Attribution Required"; without a key "up to 1,000 queries per day"not on the pages readIts own IP2Proxy data: is_proxy with a proxy object of "last_seen, proxy_type, threat, provider", and on the higher plans is_vpn, is_tor, is_data_center, is_public_proxy, is_web_proxy, is_web_crawler, is_ai_crawler, is_residential_proxy, is_spammer, is_scanner, is_botnet, is_bogon and a "fraud_score" from 0 to 99. The Free and Starter plans detect open proxies only.
Spaw vs ipapiMonthly plans by lookup quota: Starter "$15 billed monthly" for 60,000 lookups, Professional "$25 billed monthly" for 150,000, Business "$49 billed monthly" for 500,000, Enterprise "$99 billed monthly" for 2,000,000, Premium "$199 billed monthly" for 6,000,000, Ultimate "$399 billed monthly" for 15,000,000; annual billing is 20% less.A free trial of "up-to 1000 IP lookups in a day" (about 30,000 a month), "for testing & development purposes" and "Not for production use"not on the pages readNone: the documented answer carries no proxy, VPN, Tor, hosting or threat field. The pricing page names the data behind the location as "IP geolocation by DB-IP" and the "IP2Location LITE database".
Spaw vs ipdataMonthly plans by daily request quota: Personal "$10 per month" with "2,500 requests daily", Lite "$30 per month" with "10,000 requests daily", Startup "$50 per month" with "50,000 requests daily", Business "$120 per month" with "100,000 requests daily"; "20% off all annual plans" at the time of reading."1500 free requests daily", "restricted to non-commercial use"; on the free tier, over the quota "all further requests are blocked and you receive an email notification"not on the pages readnot on the pages read
Spaw vs ipgeolocation.ioMonthly credit plans, "A standard unified IP lookup uses 1 credit": Starter "$19/month" for "150000 API Credits Per month", Plus "$49/month" for 500,000, Pro "$79/month" for 1,000,000, Business "$129/month" for 2,000,000, Premium "$249/month" for 5,000,000, Enterprise "Contact Sales"; annual billing gives "2 months free". "Paid monthly plans reset every month. Paid annual plans reset every year"."1000 API Credits Per day for life" with no credit card, "a hard limit of 1000 requests per day" and "No overages on Free"; the free plan returns "core location without the radius and confidence fields"not on the pages readIts own collection: the security page describes "telemetry from active honeypots, proprietary blocklists, VPN and proxy enumeration, and real-time behavioral analysis", answering "VPN, proxy, residential proxy, and Tor flags, plus provider names, confidence scores, and last-seen dates", flags for "known attackers, bots, spam, and cloud IPs", an is_anonymous field and a "threat score from 0 to 100". Security fields are on paid plans.
Spaw vs IPinfoMonthly plans by API request quota: Lite $0/mo, Core $26/mo for 150,000 requests, Max $163/mo for 250,000, Enterprise custom for "1M+". Database downloads are listed separately, "Starting at $1,000/month".IPinfo Lite at "$0/mo", free forever with no credit card, giving unlimited API requests at country level onlynot on the pages readIts own measurement rather than published lists: the pages describe ProbeNet, "our proprietary internet measurement platform", reaching "44% of the world's ASNs within 1 millisecond" from "more than 1,000 points of presence". Privacy detection (VPN, Tor, proxy, relay) starts on the Core plan, with the service names added on Max; residential proxy detection is Max and above.
Spaw vs IPQualityScoreMonthly plans by lookup quota: Free $0 (1,000 lookups a month), Startup "As low as: $99 / Month" (5,000), SMB Basic "$499" (10,000), SMB+ "$999" (75,000), Enterprise custom. "Any valid request sent to our Proxy Detection, Email Verification, or Device Fingerprinting services including lookups performed through a batch CSV file check will consume a lookup credit."1,000 lookups a month, capped at 35 a daynot on the pages readIts own collection rather than published lists: "IPQS gathers data directly from our proprietary honeypots, traps, crawlers, and thousands of live sites opted into our threat intelligence network." The proxy detection answer carries proxy, vpn, tor, active_vpn, active_tor, fraud_score, ISP, organization, ASN, connection_type, recent_abuse, bot_status, is_crawler and the location fields.
Spaw vs IpregistryCredits, "1 lookup = 1 request = 1 credit" (batch endpoints use "one credit per lookup in the batch request, plus 1"). Subscriptions: Starter "100,000 credits / mo" at "$29 $24 / month", Professional "300,000 credits / mo" at "$79 $66 / month", Business "1,150,000 credits / mo" at "$199 $166 / month", Scale "2,450,000 credits / mo" at "$399 $333 / month" (the lower figure is the annual rate). Pay-as-you-go packs: 15,000 credits for $10, 100,000 for $50, 250,000 for $100, 1,750,000 for $500."20,000 free credits on sign-up" with "No credit card, no time limit"$0.67 (the $10 pack of 15,000 credits, $0.000667 a lookup)Its own datasets, derived "from multiple sources using unique AI algorithms" including "BGP tables, Regional Internet Registry (RIR) databases, ISP data, data-sharing agreements, geofeeds, latency-based tracking". The security object carries is_abuser, is_attacker, is_bogon, is_cloud_provider, is_proxy, is_relay, is_tor, is_tor_exit, is_vpn, is_anonymous and is_threat.
Spaw vs ipstackMonthly plans by request quota: Free "100 Request/mo." at $0, Basic "50,000 Request/mo." at "$12.99/mo.", Professional "500,000 Request/mo." at "$59.99/mo.", Professional + "2,000,000 Request/mo." at "$99.99/mo.", Custom on request; yearly billing "Save up to 15%". Overage fees apply past the quota, with notifications at 75%, 90% and 100%."100 Request/mo." at $0, without SSL encryption, support or the paid modules (SSL, commercial use and the Location, Time Zone and Connection modules are listed for paid plans)not on the pages readA "Security Module" is listed for the Professional + plan only; its fields were not readable on the documentation pages we fetched, so they are not reproduced here
Spaw vs MaxMindPer query, by service, with no minimum published: "If you estimate your volume of queries to be over $2,500 a month, contact us to discuss rates."A no-cost trial is offered ("Experience the functionality and benefits of our GeoIP web services at no cost"); no free monthly allowance is stated on the page checked$0.10 per 1,000 for Country ($0.0001 a query), $0.30 for City Plus ($0.0003) and $2.00 for Insights ($0.002)Not described on the pages checked. Insights is documented as "Everything in Country and City Plus, + Proxy Detection, and confidence factors, user count and type, static IP score, demographic data, and anonymizers", so anonymiser detection is the top tier only.
Spaw vs proxycheck.ionot on the pages readnot on the pages readnot on the pages readnot on the pages read
Spaw vs Spurnot on the pages readnot on the pages readnot on the pages readIts own collection, sold as feeds and as an API. Feeds: Anonymous ("all IPs relating to anonymous VPNs, datacenter proxies, ISP proxies, virtual desktops, and other datacenter-centric anonymizing infrastructure"), Anonymous Residential ("The Anonymous feed, plus all IPs relating to residential proxies, residential VPNs, malware proxies, blockchain proxies, and other callback technologies"), Service Metrics and Datacenter/Hosting ("all netblocks belonging to datacenter and hosting providers"). The Context API answers infrastructure, organization, the autonomous system, client behaviours, proxies, device types, risks such as CALLBACK_PROXY, TUNNEL and GEO_MISMATCH, services such as OPENVPN, and tunnels with operator (for example PROTON_VPN), type and an anonymous flag.

Address verification

Everything on address verification in one place: this table with Spaw's own row in it, and what Spaw answers on each of the axes below.

service pricing model free tier price per 1,000 at ~10k registers held
Spaw vs GeoapifyDaily credit quotas on monthly subscriptions: Free (3,000 credits a day), API 10 (10,000 a day, $59 billed monthly), API 25 (25,000, $109), API 50 (50,000, $179), API 100 (100,000, $299), API 250 (250,000, $609) and Custom ("Unmetered credits / day", from $860). "1 Geocoding API request costs 1 credit"; in a batch each address counts 0.5 credits, plus 1 credit to create the job and 1 for each result request. A yearly term is offered, but its prices are not in the page text read.A standing free plan: "3,000 credits / day", "No credit card required", up to 5 requests a second, usable for "commercial websites and apps" with the required Geoapify and data-source attributionnot on the pages readNo national register is named. The geocoder draws on "OpenStreetMap, OpenAddresses, Who's on First, Geonames, Wikipedia, and more", and stored validation results must keep "the attribution to OpenStreetMap, OpenAddresses, Geonames".
Spaw vs Google Address Validation API"Pay-as-you-go", "charging per request according to the pricing table", under two SKUs named on the billing page, Address Validation Pro and Address Validation Enterprise; the per-request rates render inside the pricing table and are not stated in the page text as fetched, so no figure is quoted here.not on the pages readnot on the pages readGoogle's own data plus, for the "US" and "PR" regions when enableUspsCass is set, the USPS Coding Accuracy Support System; the overview says USPS "evaluates requests for artificially created addresses" and that Google must "stop validation and report relevant information to USPS in such cases".
Spaw vs Ideal PostcodesPay-as-you-go credit packs, "No Subscriptions. No Monthly Fees.": 200 credits for £9 ("£0.045 per lookup"), 1,100 for £42 (£0.038), 4,300 for £155 (£0.036), 12,800 for £420 (£0.033) and 32,100 for £900 (£0.028). "Credits are valid for 12 months"; the lookup guide adds that the timer "only starts when you begin using that batch of credits". Larger volumes and UK registered charities are priced on request.A trial rather than a standing tier: "1-Month Trial", "50 free credits, full support and no credit card needed"; the trial searches worldwide except Ireland, "which requires separate licensing"£33 per 1,000 lookups on the 12,800-credit pack (£420, "£0.033 per lookup"), the smallest pack that covers 10,000.Named per country on the coverage table: Royal Mail PAF and OS AddressBase Core for the United Kingdom, Guernsey, Jersey and the Isle of Man; the Eircode Address File (ECAF) and Eircode Address Database (ECAD) for Ireland; USPS for the United States, its territories and the freely associated states; Geoscape G-NAF for Australia, Christmas Island, the Cocos (Keeling) Islands and Norfolk Island; Kadaster for the Netherlands; and Kartverket for Norway and for Svalbard and Jan Mayen. The other countries' rows name no dataset. The pricing page lists Multiple Residence, Not Yet Built, Northern Ireland Pointer, Eircode, AddressBase Core and AddressBase Premium as additional datasets.
Spaw vs LobVerifications are priced per call on top of a print-and-mail plan: on the Developer plan ($0 a month) "US Address Verifications $0.05/additional" and international $0.07; on Startup ($260 a month) $0.025 with "1,000 included for $25/mo" and international $0.06 with 500 included for $30 a month; on Growth ($550 a month) $0.009 with "50,000 included for $450/mo" and international $0.055 with 10,000 included for $550 a month; Enterprise is "Contact us for details".The Developer plan is "Starting at $0 / month" with verifications billed per call; the site offers "Get started for free".$50 per 1,000 US verifications on the Developer plan ($0.05 each) or $25 per 1,000 on Startup ($0.025 each beyond the 1,000 included for $25 a month); international $70 or $60.Postal: "USPS CASS certification", plus a deliverability likelihood "based on Lob's mail delivery data to over half of US households".
Spaw vs LoqatePay-as-you-go credit purchases of £50, £100, £250, £500 and £1,000 (or 75€, 150€ and 300€), each buying a published per-lookup rate for every service, plus bespoke plans; "Credit is valid for 12 months after the purchase date" and there are no setup costs. The pricing page shows two rate tables headed "New Pricing" and "Old Pricing" without saying which accounts each applies to; the figures here are from "New Pricing". Its usage-example selector also lists a £2,500 plan that neither table prices.A trial rather than a standing tier: "Start your 45-day free trial"; the FAQ adds "You get free credits to test the service"£82 to £86 per 1,000 Address Verify lookups on the "New Pricing" table: 8.2p a lookup on the £100, £250 and £500 tiers and 8.6p on the £50 and £1,000 tiers. Address Capture is 8.6p to 4.9p in the UK and 7.1p to 4.1p for the rest of the world.Not published as a register list. The Address Verify documentation describes "postal authority datasets and proprietary enhanced data covering countries worldwide", and the pricing page offers enhanced UK datasets ("Eircodes, Multi-Residence, Not Yet Built data and Property Attributes data") on request.
Spaw vs MelissaUS Address Verification pay-as-you-go "Starting at $40" for 10,000 credits at "10 Credits Per Address" (the same page's FAQ says a US address equals 3 credits and a global address 10); an API subscription "Starting at $5,145" for 1,000,000 records a year; an unlimited-records plan "Starting at $16,000". Global Address Verification subscriptions from $40 a month for 1,000 records and $95 a month for 2,500.Global Address Verification "GAV Free" at $0 for 250 records a month; 1,000 lookup credits a month after a one-time $4.97 KYC/AML verification fee, described on the pricing page.$40 per 1,000 US addresses on the smallest pay-as-you-go pack, taking the pack's own "10 Credits Per Address" ($40 buys 10,000 credits).Postal, not cadastral: "a postal certified address engine using official government data including CASS (USPS), SERP (Canada Post), PAF (Royal Mail) and more"; no national address register is named.
Spaw vs Postcode.euAnnual tiers that include validations: Tier 1 €50, Tier 2 €100, Tier 3 €250, Tier 4 €500 and Tier 5 €1,000 a year, each with a per-validation rate by country group. "Up to the Tier amount you can perform a mix of validations", subscriptions "are automatically upgraded when the maximum of the Tier is reached", and past the highest Tier usage "will be invoiced in blocks of 10% and the rates of this Tier apply". A validation is "a bundle of related requests that were used to validate an address". An SLA (€1,000 + 2% a year) and a DORA addendum (€2,500 a year) are extra.A trial rather than a standing tier: "After registering an account it is possible to try the APIs for free", and "Testing the API is without obligations"€17.64 per 1,000 validations on Tier 3 (€250 a year, "€0.01764 each") for Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Luxembourg, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the Netherlands. Germany, Italy and the United Kingdom cost more a validation, so 10,000 of them fall in Tier 4 (€500 a year): €34.17 per 1,000 for Germany (€0.03417 each) and €43.30 for Italy and the United Kingdom (€0.0433 each). "Tier prices are including validations" and "Prices and quantities are per year", so the tier amount is paid in full: 10,000 validations cost €250 a year for the eleven countries (€25 per 1,000) and €500 for Germany, Italy or the United Kingdom (€50 per 1,000).Named per country, "only official sources": the Dutch government's Basisregistraties Adressen en Gebouwen (BAG); for Belgium the Flemish CRAB, the Brussels UrbIS and the Walloon ICAR; Luxembourg's Administration du cadastre et de la topographie; Austria's federal Adressregister; the Swiss Gebäude- und Wohnungsregister; France's Base Adresse Nationale; Royal Mail's Postcode Address File for the United Kingdom; Spain's Catastro in CartoCiudad; Denmark's Adresseregister (DAR); GeoNorge for Norway; DVV and Posti for Finland; Lantmäteriet for Sweden; Poste Italiane for Italy; and Deutsche Post, with OpenStreetMap for locations, for Germany.
Spaw vs PostcoderCredit packs (500 to 200,000 credits, "valid for 12 months from purchase") or monthly plans (1,000 to 100,000 credits, with unused credits not carried over). "Your credits can be used for any Postcoder request." The pack prices themselves render as placeholders ("£--") in the pack list; the credit calculator's recommendation box shows "Credit pack £25 500 Credits" and "Monthly plan £25 1,000 Credits". Larger packs and plans with volume discounts are quoted.A free trial is offered; its duration and allowance are not stated on the pricing page£100 per 1,000 UK address lookups pay-as-you-go (10.00p a request, 2.0 credits) or £45 per 1,000 on a monthly plan (4.50p). This is the address comparison, so only the address rate is quoted: the same account buys email and mobile validation at their own per-request rates, which are read off the same page.Not published as a register list. The pricing page separates UK, Ireland and "Rest of world" address lookups and mentions a "PAF Public Sector Licence" for public sector discounts.
Spaw vs PostGridQuoted: the pricing page asks for annual mail-piece and address-verification volumes in bands from "Less than 50,000" to "More than 1,000,000" and publishes no rate."Try for Free. Sign Up for Address Verification API" on the product page; no standing free volume is stated.not on the pages readPostal: "CASS & SERP Certified", matching "customer addresses with official postal records from USPS and Canada Post"; also "CASS/NCOA Certified".
Spaw vs SmartyAnnual lookup bundles on the Professional plan from $552 a year, sized 12K, 60K, 120K, 300K, 600K, 1M or 2M lookups; a monthly option and bespoke Custom pricing are offered. Only the $552 entry price is shown on the page. A subscription "expires when the address lookups or the time runs out, whichever comes first"; there are no overage costs, and an exhausted plan answers 402 "payment required" unless auto-renewal buys a new block.A free trial rather than a standing tier: "42 days" and "1,000 address lookups", "No credit card required"not on the pages readPostal rather than cadastral: the page claims "210M addresses (incl 20M non-USPS)" and "over 20 million non-postal addresses", with "Up to 55 points of metadata" per lookup. It names no national address register.

Business verification

Everything on business verification in one place: this table with Spaw's own row in it, and what Spaw answers on each of the axes below.

service pricing model free tier price per 1,000 at ~10k registers held
Spaw vs Companies House APINo price is published on the developer pages checked; access is through a registered application and its key.not on the pages readnot on the pages readOne, and the authoritative one: the UK register itself, answered live rather than from a copy.
Spaw vs OpenCorporatesAnnual or monthly API plans capped by call count rather than sold by volume: Essentials "£ 2,250/year" or "£225 per month" ("Up to 500 API calls/mth", "Up to 200 API calls/day"), Starter "£ 6,600/year" (2,500 a month, 500 a day), Basic "£ 12,000/year" (5,000 a month, 1,000 a day), Enterprise by consultation with bulk-data deliveryFree at-scale access for investigative journalists, NGOs, universities and anti-crime-and-corruption research groups rather than a free plan, in the site's own wordsnot on the pages readCompany registers, aggregated. The pricing page does not list which ones; choosing jurisdictions is an Enterprise plan feature.

Check the tables against your own data

Every Spaw account gets free credits every month with no card, and one key answers every signal above. Run a sample through it and see whether the column matches what you get. The pricing page has every billing rule in full.

Get your API key

Product names are trademarks of their owners. Spaw is not affiliated with any of them.